Reviewing "The Psychology of Baseball"

Mike Stadler, The Psychology of Baseball.
Perhaps I am exactly the wrong person to review this book.

2 Responses to Reviewing "The Psychology of Baseball"

  1. jinaz says:

    Thanks for the review. I’m glad to hear the views of someone who is actually trained in this field regarding this book. I had some concerns that it might be a bit too willing to talk up explanations without presenting evidence as to their validity. Doesn’t sound like that’s the case.
    It’s been on my kaboodle list for about a year now, but once I finish my current round of annual books that I’m gradually working through, I’m planning to pick this one up.
    -j

  2. Pizza Cutter says:

    Quite the opposite, actually. Stadler presents his evidence as is appropriate for someone trained in academic psychology, and works the way a good scientist should work: deductively.

Leave a Reply

