Funny

I’ve received a lot e-mail about my Sammy Sosa article on The Hardball Times telling me that I must be a Sosa apologist, and that I’m ignoring the obvious fact that he used steroids. Here’s what’s funny about this: My original intent with the article was to show that he had indeed used ‘roids. Then I started doing some research, and, lo and behold, I found little evidence to back that claim up. So I published what I found. Now, I must be a Sosa apologist. Sabermetrics is about looking for the truth, not evidence that supports your opinion. And the fact is, it doesn’t look like Sosa used steroids. But I guess that just makes me an apologist.

One Response to Funny

  1. >>>Sabermetrics is about looking for the truth, not evidence that supports your opinion.

Leave a Reply

