New Additions

First off, I’d like to thank everybody who applied to join the StatSpeak team over the past week or so. It’s been a hectic week for us, but I’m happy with how it’s turning out. This process isn’t completely done, however, so if I haven’t gotten back to you yet about writing, don’t take this as a “no.” We’re still reviewing applicants to see if there’s anybody else we’d like to add, and I’ll be getting back to each person individually, regardless of how long it takes me.

For now though, I’d like to introduce the newest writers for Statistically Speaking. Some of the names might be familiar, others might not, but they are all quality baseball analysts that bring something to the table. The names are as follows: Zach Sanders, Daniel Jerison, Pat Andriola, and Adam Guttridge. Zach has been providing quality work at various places around the web, including MLB Notebook and Baseball Daily Digest. Daniel Jerison is making his blogging debut, but I think will impress you readers out there. Pat Andriola has been writing at Mets Geek, but won’t be joining StatSpeak until early August because of prior commitments. And finally, Adam Guttridge, whose work you may know from THT, will be contributing on a part-time basis.

I’ll let each person introduce themselves in more than ~5 words like I just did, but I wanted to get the news out there so we can get this ball rolling. If you haven’t heard back from me yet, you will be very shortly, so just be patient for a little while longer.

4 Responses to New Additions

  1. Pizza Cutter says:

    Since this reference is probably straight into the heart of our target demo, here’s to StatSpeak: The Next Generation. Or Deep Space Starting Nine. Or something like that.
    Yeah, I went there.

  2. Pat Andriola says:

    Hi all,
    I’m proud to be joinign an outstanding blog and an awesome community!

  3. Nick says:

    Adam- I loved your article on THT this past week, “The Guttride-Wang Trade Model”. Look forward to reading more of your work.

  4. Shane says:

    Welcome everyone, I look forward to reading the new content.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

