LoHud Guest Post

As some of you may know, I’m a big Yankee fan, despite Pizza’s objections. As a Yankee fan, it is only natural that I’m a regular reader of the LoHud Yankees Blog, which happens to be the most widely read team-specific blog on the planet. So, for the past two years, the blog has featured guest posts from other bloggers during January to fill the time when the baseball world is debating pointless things such as that annoying Joe Torre book. Or in the case of baseball nerds, whether Jeff Francoeur can possibly be worth $12 million dollars.

Today, it was my turn to take a shot at wowing the masses with spectacular prose and sheer intelligence. The jury is still out on whether I accomplished either one. My post is about evaluating trades in a fair and objective manner. It’s nothing that regular StatSpeak readers don’t already know, but I figured I might as well throw a link up. Here it is, check it out.

10 Responses to LoHud Guest Post

  1. Dan Novick says:

    Strangely, when Pete Abraham wrote that quick little bio in the beginning, he decided to link to the non-Yankees blog.

  2. Pizza Cutter says:

    Novick, you’re fired! You’re not allowed to use flithy words on StatSpeak, and the “Y word” is the dirtiest of all of them.

  3. Colin Wyers says:

    You laugh, Dan, but I think the crux of the Francoeur thread you link to is perhaps one of the 2-3 most interesting – and important – debates in sabermetrics today. (I may be biased.)

  4. Dan Novick says:

    Colin, I think you’re mis-interpreting that sentence (might be my fault). That Francoeur thread on Tango’s blog was the most interesting thread I’ve read in a long time. I’ve checked back on it several times (in fact, just yesterday) to see if there are any more responses.
    For the record, I completely agree with you and the book blog readers on it.

  5. Snonsjaps says:

    Interesting and educational, but would participate in something more on this topic?

  6. Dan Novick says:

    what?

  7. Pizza Cutter says:

    I think it’s spam that got through the filter.

  8. AplankaaXXL says:

    Hail!
    I am interested in EA005574 Satin Opera Gloves Dress Evening Accessory. Searching the internet I found some websites.
    Here is one of the testimonials
    п»їI ordered this dress in red for a vow renewal anniversary. I don’t usually wear dresses so I was a little scared to buy one off of the internet not knowing if it would fit me for sure. The dress came in 3 days after I ordered it which made me very pleased. I tried on the dress and it fit on perfectly! I loved it so much and I got so many compliments on the dress that everyone thought was 100 dollars or over. Some advice I have to give about the sow on straps is to make sure you measure accurately before sowing. Other than that this dress is a definate 10 and I am even thinking of purchasing a second one in a different color for prom. This dress will make you feel very elegant. The dress is way underpriced by far.
    I think п»їBest dress I’ve ever owned!
    What do you think?
    P.S. By the way, here is one more website [url=http://satinappa2info.blogspot.com/]EA005574 Satin Opera Gloves Dress Evening Accessory[/url]

  9. Winifred Waller says:

    griqt3gadhv932an

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

